Canadian Public Relations Society Toronto Chapter Honours Veteran Communicators With Lifetime Membership Status

TORONTO–(BUSINESS WIRE)–CPRS Toronto, the Canadian Public Relations Society local chapter,
awarded 7 practitioners with Lifetime Membership this month. Lifetime
Membership status is awarded to those candidates who have been active
members of CPRS for 30 years, and signifies the recognition by their
peers of their contributions to CPRS and to the professional practice of
public relations. The new Lifetime Members will be recognized by their
peers at the upcoming, annual Senior Practitioners Mixer, held on April

The 2018 Lifetime Members are:

Terence (Terry) Flynn – Ph.D., APR, FCPRS, LM

Judy Lewis – LM

Bruce MacLellan – APR, FCPRS, LM

Christine Smith – B.Ed, LM – final

Eileen Tobey – APR, FCPRS, LM

Deborah Trouten – APR, FCPRS, ICD.D, LM

Janet Wile – ABC, APR, FCPRS, LM

“The CPRS Toronto Board are delighted to congratulate and award seven
esteemed members with Lifetime Membership,” said Danielle Kelly, APR,
Co-President CPRS Toronto. “This represents a career milestone,
requiring significant contributions to the profession and the highest
degree of professionalism,” added Erica Silver, MA, APR, Co-President
CPRS Toronto.

This year’s Lifetime Members join some of Canada’s best communicators;
all of whom are committed to advancing the profession and CPRS Toronto
is honoured to have 46 members who have achieved Lifetime Member status.

ABOUT CPRS: Founded in 1948, the Canadian Public Relations
Society (CPRS) is a not-for-profit organization whose members are
engaged in the practice, management or teaching of public relations and
communications. This national professional organization is focused on
establishing and upholding educational and ethical standards in Public
Relations. CPRS Toronto is one of the largest local societies with
nearly 600 members. For more information, please visit:


CPRS Toronto
For further information or to schedule an
interview, please contact:
Erica Silver, MA, APR, Co-President CPRS